D. J. Scott D. J. Scott
SciencePhysicsChemistryBiologyEukaryologyZoology ► Ethology ► Art ► My Art ► Fiction & Woldbuilding ► Fantasy ► Palæoboreanica ► The Heoroicon (The Sovereignty Cycle) ► The Book of Rowans


The Book of Rowans
Imegesis: The Descent of the Dryad

Copyright © 2002-2019 by Dustin Jon Scott
[Last Update: December 28th, 2019]

Like most Palaeoboreanic epics, The Book of Rowans follows a fairly typical Palaeoboreanic narrative structure, containing an antegesis (pre-story), imegesis (in-story), diegesis (through-story), and exegesis (out-story).


Episode VI: The Somberwood
Serenity and Faith travel beyond the safety of the Emerald Forest and into the darksome Somberwood.

Episode VII: The Eyght of Harrowden
Serenity, Faith, and Reyna are taken to an ait in a river in the Somberwood.

Episode VIII: The Garden Lightmote
Having escaped Harrowden, our heroines find a refuge amongst the Somberwood where life and light still thrive.

Episode IX: Shroomseid Forest
Our heroines leave the Somberwood by escaping through the Underground.

Episode X: Under Incession
The Dryads travel ever deeper into the depths of the Underground, beyond the Worldmarch and into the Underworld.

Episode XI: The City of Mor’nor
Our heroines visit an ancient city of Swartelves.

Episode XII: Egression

Episode XIII: The Elderwood

Episode XIV: Mirthmoor

Episode XV: The Elder Oracle

Episode XVI: The Oracle of the Vine

Episode XVII: Mount Ævalwark

Episode XVIII: Oakhaven

Episode XIX: Endurance Lorn

Episode XX: Riddles of the Sheorcs



Drolls Drolls Drolls Drolls Drolls Drollwife Drolls Drollwife

βVI: The Somberwood
βVII: The Eyght of Harrowden
βVIII: The Garden Lightmote
βIX: Shroomseid Forest
βX: Under Incession
βXI: The City of Mor'nor
βXIII: The Elderwood
βXIV: Mirthmoor
βXV: The Elder Oracle
βXVI: The Oracle of the Vine
βXVII: Mount Aevalwark
βXVIII: Oakhaven
βXIX: Endurance
βXXI: Terminus

Επυλλιον Αλφα: Antegesis
Επυλλιον Βητα: Imegesis
Επυλλιον Γαμμα: Diegesis
Επυλλιον Δηλτα: Exegesis

The Sovereignty Cycle
The Descent of the Drayad
The Phantasmata
The Book of Rowans
Chaos & Virtue
⚑ = You Are Here.

The Palæoboreanica
The Geneticon
The Sovereignty Cycle
⚑ = You Are Here.

Ancient Borea
The Borean World
The Palæoboreanica
People & Races
⚑ = You Are Here.

Ancient Borea
Red the Blue Devil
The Nocturnals
The Spacebunnies
Solar Civil War
⚑ = You Are Here.

Previous Section

Up One Level

Next Section